We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Have A Little

by Black Dog Prowl

Shame 04:01
Purple 04:01
Ways & Means 04:28
Make Me 05:18


Black Dog Prowl announces the release of their highly anticipated EP, Have A Little, featuring the hard-hitting single “Shame.” After a brief hiatus, and with the addition of bass player Alex Stack, Have a Little captures the honesty of earlier releases, with an increasingly pointed and groove-oriented approach. The four-piece rock band from Washington, DC, has built their reputation on a powerful live show, boasting a sound reminiscent of their heavy rock influences. The Have A Little EP marks BDP's first new release since the 2013 single, No Robots.


released June 24, 2016

All songs written & performed by Black Dog Prowl
Recorded & engineered by BJ Kerwin @ Obscura Sound
Mixed & master by Scott Ensign @ Obscura Sound


all rights reserved



Black Dog Prowl Washington

Black Dog Prowl is considered one of Washington, D.C.'s hardest hitting rock bands. The four-piece showcases original material ranging from the slow, down-tuned to a fast-paced kick in the teeth. If one insists on drawing a line to the familiar, BDP has drawn sonic comparisons to the likes of Soundgarden, Torche, and Nirvana. ... more

contact / help

Contact Black Dog Prowl

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account